MC Hammer - Please Hammer Don't Hurt 'em
Capitol  (1990)
Funk, General Rap, Rap

In Collection

CD Album    13 tracks  (59:37) 
   01   Here Comes The Hammer             04:32
   02   U Can't Touch This             04:17
   03   Have You Seen Her             04:44
   04   Yo!! Sweetness             04:37
   05   Help The Children             05:19
   06   On Your Face             04:32
   07   Dancin' Machine             02:56
   08   Pray             05:13
   09   Crime Story             05:09
   10   She's Soft And Wet             03:26
   11   Black Is Black             04:32
   12   Lets Go Deeper             05:17
   13   Work This             05:03
Personal Details
Purchase Date 10/09/2014
Price £0.49
Store That's Entertainment (Sunderland - now closed)
Links Music Collector Connect
Packaging Jewel Case
Spars DDD
Sound Stereo
Please Hammer, Don't Hurt 'Em is the third record (and second major-label studio album) by MC Hammer, released on February 12, 1990 by Capitol Records. The album was produced, recorded, and mixed by Felton Pilate and James Earley.

The album ranked number one for 21 weeks on the US Billboard 200, due primarily to the success of the single "U Can't Touch This". Likewise, the album saw longevity on the Top R&B/Hip-Hop Albums chart, peaking at number one and staying at the top for 28 weeks.

The singles released from the album all proved to be successful on radio and video television, with "U Can't Touch This", "Pray", "Have You Seen Her", "Here Comes the Hammer" and "Yo!! Sweetness" (UK only) all charting. The album raised rap music to a new level of popularity. It is the first hip-hop album ever to be certified diamond by the RIAA for sales of over ten million in the United States. It remains the genre's all-time best-selling album. To date, the album has sold as many as 17 million copies worldwide as of July 15, 2012.