Battlefield Band - Rain, Hail Or Shine
Temple Records (2)  (1998)

In Collection

CD Album    9 tracks  (45:46) 
   01   Bodachan A Gharaidh / General Macdonald / Creag An Fhithich             03:47
   02   Heave Ya Ho             04:30
   03   Margaret Ann / Manor Park / Trip To The Bronx             05:24
   04   Jenny O' The Braes             03:23
   05   Magheracloone / Norland Wind / The Royal Scottish Pipers Society / Gardez Loo / Donald Maclean             09:24
   06   The Beaches Of St. Valery / Elizabeth Clare             06:27
   07   Wee Michael's March / Oot B'est Da Vong             04:03
   08   The Lass O' Glencoe             04:24
   09   The Canongate Twitch / Steamboat To Detroit / Twenty Pounds Of Gin / Break Yer Bass Drone             04:24
Personal Details
Purchase Date 30/04/2020
Price £2.99
Store Discogs
Location Upstairs Black Bookcase Shelf 2
Cat. Number COMD 2074
UPC (Barcode) 096045007425
Packaging Jewel Case
Spars DDD
Sound Stereo
Extras Enhanced CD
Purchased for "Magheracloone / Norland Wind / The Royal Scottish Pipers Society / Gardez Loo / Donald McLean", not for its catchy title, might I add.

Many years ago, when the CD first came out, I happened to be listening to Radio Cleveland, which is now BBC Tees. They played the song, and I loved its haunting flutey melody, then the DJ piped in a few minutes into the track saying that he was fading it early as he meant to play a different track. Probably one that wasn't over 9 minutes long.

Either way, not a particularly hard CD to get hold of, I just never got around to purchasing it until recently. Yet to listen to the rest of the CD and no doubt I'll update ehn I do. Or I might make it one of my CDs a day, which means it'll appear in here if I do.