Demis Roussos - The Collection
Delta Music  (2004)

In Collection

CD Album    16 tracks  (55:24) 
   01   Forever And Ever             03:41
   02   Marlene             03:06
   03   Smile, Tho' Your Heart Is Aching             02:55
   04   My Reasons             04:01
   05   Shadows             03:42
   06   My Only Fascination             03:45
   07   Lord Of The Flies             04:22
   08   When I Am A Kid             03:18
   09   We Shall Dance             03:33
   10   Lost In A Dream             04:11
   11   Someday, Somewhere             03:04
   12   From Souvenirs To Souvenirs             02:36
   13   Réverie             03:43
   14   Without You             01:59
   15   Let It Be Me             03:33
   16   Goodbye, My Love, Goodbye             03:55
Personal Details
Location Upstairs Black Bookcase Shelf 2
Cat. Number 26455
UPC (Barcode) 4006408264552
Packaging Jewel Case
Spars DDD
Sound Stereo
Appears to have been released in other regions as "Forever in Your Heart" on LaserLight records.

This one caught my attention because of "When I am A Kid", by far my favourite track of his. Everything looks like it could have been a knock-off re-recording, but thankfully, I can confirm that at least the afore-mentioned track is the original. It's only in the last couple of years I've tried to hunt down this track, after discovering it on one of my dad's old LPs that I used to play as a kid, and while there are many, many compilation CDs, very few feature this track, probably because it was an album track. It was released as a B side to one of his singles too, but I'm pretty sure it was only in mono.

Suppose I can stop buying Demis Roussos albums and CDs now, now that I've managed to track down a decent copy. Always amuses me when I go to the counter with a CD like this, wondering what such a cool guy (!) is doing buying a CD like this.