Jake Thackray - The Very Best Of Jake Thackray
EMI  (2003)
General Folk

In Collection

CD Album    21 tracks  (72:09) 
   01   The Blacksmith And The Toffee Maker             04:30
   02   The Lodger             03:38
   03   Go Little Swale             02:39
   04   The Ballad Of Billy Kershaw             04:35
   05   Lah-Di-Dah             03:18
   06   The Hair Of The Widow Of Bridlington             03:49
   07   It Was Only A Gypsy             02:28
   08   Sister Josephine             03:19
   09   Leopold Alcocks             03:39
   10   Old Molly Metcalfe             03:44
   11   On Again! On Again!             04:15
   12   Rain On The Mountainside             02:44
   13   Bantam Cock             02:50
   14   Miss World             02:41
   15   To Do With You             04:20
   16   The Poor Sod             01:18
   17   I Stayed Off Work Today             04:52
   18   The Kiss             03:51
   19   The Brigadier             03:05
   20   The Hole             03:29
   21   The Last Will And Testament Of Jake Thackery             03:05
Personal Details
Purchase Date 12/07/2018
Price £1.20
Store Cancer Research UK (Thirsk)
Links Jake Thackray - The Very Best Of Jake Thackray at Core for Music
UPC (Barcode) 0724358265125
Packaging Jewel Case
Spars DDD
Sound Stereo
Been after this one for a while after hearing "Bantam Cock, and lauughing my head off at it. Ok, it's based ona really old joke, but stull, i made me smile. After reading about his other work, I'll probably like the rest of the album.

The shop I bought this from was dd in the fact that it raised prices up by 30p, depending on, I assume, the popularity of the album, or whatever the internet said at the time. This is a re-rekease of an eastlier album, but with different track listing.