Various Artists - Back To The 80s
Dynamic  (2007)
80s, Pop

In Collection

CD Album    16 tracks  (77:57) 
   01   One Step Closer   George McCrae           03:29
   02   Ay Ay Ay Ay Moosey   Modern Romance           03:21
   03   Masquerade   Evelyn Thomas           08:05
   04   Pink Sunshine   Fuzzbox           03:31
   05   Play To Win   Heaven 17           04:43
   06   Muscle Deep   Then Jerico           03:55
   07   On A Crowded Street   Barbara Pennington           04:18
   08   The Last Train To London   Electric Light Orchestra Part 2           03:49
   09   Blow The House Down   Living In A Box           04:20
   10   Thinking Of You   Sister Sledge           04:44
   11   Woman In Chains   Tony Hadley           06:31
   12   Upside Down   Tom Jones           02:15
   13   So Many Men, So Little Time   Miquel Brown           08:16
   14   Love Me Love Me Now   Curtis Mayfield           08:00
   15   A Few More Kisses To Go   Isaac Hayes           02:55
   16   Valentine   T'Pau           05:45
Personal Details
Purchase Date 03/11/2017
Price £0.10
Store Daisy Chain (Stockton)
Links Various Artists - Ay Ay Ay Ay Moosey: 1980's at Core for Music
Cat. Number DYN 2223
UPC (Barcode) 827139222321
Packaging Jewel Case
Spars DDD
Sound Stereo
I took one look at this, laughed my head off, it immediately went back on the shelf.

The "full house" of an unfamiliar tracklisting (only two tracks stood out to me as being familiar), the "Dynamic" record label moniker, and those dreaded words "All tracks have been re-recorded by the original artists or one of the members of the original line up".

The two tracks that stood out were "Blow the House Down by Living In A Box", and "Valentine" by T'Pau. Seeing as it was 10p, and I needed one more to fill my quota of "10 for £1", I added it to the collection begrudginly.

Bear in mind I've bult the entire review on these two tracks, as the other ones can go to hell but I was expecting a truly awful remake. The "Valentine" is a live version. OK, that's to be expected with these knock-off CDs, but it's a really good live version., and includes the extra verse, which I only think exists in the demos in the studio recordings.

Either way, a pleasant surprise to have two listenable tracks on one of those "kock-off" CDs.