Taylor Dayne - Tell It To My Heart (Deluxe Edition)
Cherry Pop  (2015)

In Collection

CD Album    31 tracks  (158:49) 
Tell It To My Heart (Deluxe Edition)  (79:20)
   01   Tell It To My Heart             03:41
   02   In The Darkness             03:16
   03   Don't Rush Me             03:49
   04   I'll Always Love You             04:31
   05   Prove Your Love             03:27
   06   Do You Want It Right Now             04:03
   07   Carry Your Heart             04:22
   08   Want Ads             03:00
   09   Where Does That Boy Hang Out             04:22
   10   Upon The Journey's End             04:06
   11   Willpower             03:50
   12   Prove Your Love (Hot Single Mix)             03:26
   13   I'll Always Love You (Single Mix)             04:20
   14   Don't Rush Me (Remix)             03:49
   15   Tell It To My Heart (Percappella Mix)             03:22
   16   Prove Your Love (Edited Remix)             05:10
   17   I'll Always Love You (Extended Mix)             06:14
   18   Don't Rush Me (Rushappella)             03:40
   19   Tell It To My Heart (Instrumental)             03:14
   20   Don't Rush Me (Bonus Beats)             03:38
Tell It To My Heart (Deluxe Edition)  (79:29)
   01   Tell It To My Heart (Club Mix)             06:45
   02   Prove Your Love (Extended Remix)             07:25
   03   Don't Rush Me (Extended Version)             07:16
   04   Tell It To My Heart (House Of Hearts Mix)             08:56
   05   Prove Your Love (House Mix)             07:27
   06   Don't Rush Me (Continental Clubhouse Mix)             08:40
   07   Tell It To My Heart (Dub Mix)             05:47
   08   Prove Your Love (Prove Your Dub/Beats)             08:38
   09   Don't Rush Me (Dub Version)             06:07
   10   Tell It To My Heart (Dub Of Hearts Mix)             06:51
   11   Don't Rush Me (Continental Dubhouse Mix)             05:37
Personal Details
Purchase Date 15/07/2016
Price £1.99
Store British Heart Foundation (Stockton)
Links Taylor Dayne - Tell It To My Heart (Deluxe Edition) at Core for Music
Cat. Number CRPOPD 159
UPC (Barcode) 5013929435988
Packaging Jewel Case
Copied from the "Cherry Pop" record website, as I thought it was an interesting inclusion. Still in print at the time of typing!

“Tell It To My Heart”, the classic debut album from vocal powerhouse and perennial pop icon Taylor Dayne, receives a long-awaited Deluxe Edition double CD reissue on Cherry Pop.
• Originally released on Arista Records in early 1988, “Tell It To My Heart” immediately established Taylor as an major international chart star, reaching the Top 30 on both sides of the Atlantic, going gold in the UK and double platinum Stateside.

• “Tell It To My Heart” includes the global smash hit title track (#3 UK, #7 US), and three further international hits: the dance floor favourite “Prove Your Love” (UK #8, US #7), the signature ballad “I’ll Always Love You” (US #3) and “Don’t Rush Me” (US #2). Produced by Taylor’s longtime collaborator Ric Wake, the album also features “In The Darkness”, penned by Madonna songwriters Billy Steinberg and Tom Kelly, plus covers of Honey Cone’s classic 1971 US #1 “Want Ads” and Siedah Garrett’s “Do You Want It Right Now”, subsequently a club classic for Degrees Of Motion.
• Digitally remastered direct from the original Arista master tapes, this Deluxe Edition features bonus tracks including “Willpower”, recorded for the 1988 Seoul Olympics, and comprehensively compiles sought-after mixes of all four singles – many of which appear here on CD for the first time. CD2 consists entirely of full-length 12″ mixes, celebrating Taylor’s status as an undisputed dance floor diva.

• With personal input from Taylor herself and other key personnel, this release also features fully reversible outer artwork utilising both versions of the original album sleeve. The extensive booklet also features additional photos, a fully illustrated discography and recording data, lyrics and brand new sleeve notes.
Since making her chart-topping debut with “Tell It To My Heart”, Taylor Dayne has sold over 75 million records, with five studio albums and over 20 hit singles to her name. Her career highlights include three Grammy nominations, songwriting for Tina Turner, Broadway acclaim for her roles in “Cats” and Elton John and Tim Rice’s “Aida”, and induction into her native Long Island’s Musicians Hall Of Fame alongside fellow LI luminaries Billy Joel, Lou Reed and Pat Benatar. Following Taylor’s recent single “Dreaming”, more new material and a busy calendar of live dates are planned for 2015.
“Tell It To My Heart” follows well-received recent Deluxe Edition reissues of Taylor’s second and third albums “Can’t Fight Fate” and “Soul Dancing”, making her entire Arista album catalogue available via Cherry Pop.